top of page

The Orison Anthology

Vol. 3, 2018

Edited by Luke Hankins, Nathan Poole, & Karen Tucker


paper / 164 pp. / $18.00
Orison Books
ISSN: 2380-7776
ISBN: 978-1-949039-00-9
Publication date: November 6, 2018
Distributed to the trade by Itasca Books
1-800-901-3480 /

The Orison Anthology is cataloged in the EBSCOhost digital database.





The Orison Anthology is an annual collection of the finest spiritually engaged writing that appeared in periodicals in the preceding year. Our anthology aims to not only fill, but expand the space left by the absence of the Best American Spiritual Writing series. In addition to reprinted material, each year the anthology will also include new, previously unpublished works of fiction, non-fiction, and poetry by the winners of The Orison Anthology Awards, judged by different prominent writers each year. The judges for Vol. 3 were Justin Torres (fiction), Scott Russell Sanders (nonfiction), and Nickole Brown (poetry). The winners receive $500 each, as well as publication. The winners for Vol. 3 were Katie Farris (fiction), Lynn Casteel Harper (nonfiction), and Emily Rose Cole (poetry).





Ruth Awad
Traci Brimhall
Nickole Brown
Emily Rose Cole
Chelsea Dingman
Katie Farris
Jessica Goudeau
Lynn Casteel Harper
Maggie Kast
Naira Kuzmich
Joy Ladin
Michael Lavers
Eugenia Leigh
Sonja Livingston
Tyler McCabe
Stephen Mitchell
Angel Nafis
Adélia Prado
Nicholas Samaras
sam sax
Nomi Stone
April Vázquez
G.C. Waldrep
Alicia Wright

The Orison Anthology, vol. 3, 2018

$18.00 Regular Price
$15.00Sale Price
bottom of page