top of page

Announcing the Winner of The 2020 Orison Anthology Award in Fiction!

Orison Books is pleased to announce that Blair Hurley has selected the story "The Woman-Child" by Khanh Ha as the winner of The 2020 Orison Anthology Award in Fiction from among anonymous finalist manuscripts. Ha will receive a $500 cash award and publication of his story in the 2021 volume of The Orison Anthology.

We're also happy to announce the following finalists:

"Benediction" by Margarite Landry

"The Piney Vista" by Alan Sincic


Khanh Ha is the author of Flesh and The Demon Who Peddled Longing. He is a seven-time Pushcart nominee, finalist for The Mary McCarthy Prize, The Many Voices Project, The Prairie Schooner Book Prize, and The William Faulkner-Wisdom Creative Writing Award (twice), as well as the recipient of The Sand Hills Prize for Best Fiction, Greensboro Review's Robert Watson Literary Prize in Fiction, and The William Faulkner Literary Competition. His new novel, Mrs. Rossi's Dream, was named a Best New Book by Booklist and a 2019 Foreword Reviews INDIES Silver Winner and Bronze Winner.


bottom of page