top of page

Enter The 2020 Orison Anthology Awards!

Submissions are open through August 1 for The 2020 Orison Anthology Awards! $500 and publication in The Orison Anthology are awarded for an essay, a poem, and a story. Entry fee: $15.

2020 Judges:

NONFICTION: E. J. Koh (The Magical Language of Others, Tin House Books) POETRY: Joy Ladin (The Future Is Trying To Tell Us Something, Syracuse U. P.) FICTION: Blair Hurley (The Devoted, W. W. Norton)

Past and upcoming contributors to The Orison Anthology include Anne Carson, Carl Phillips, Jane Hirshfield, Justin Torres, Vandana Khanna, Alison Gopnik, Stephen Mitchell, Leila Chatti, Paisley Rekdal, Kaveh Akbar, Rachel Eliza Griffiths, Christian Wiman, Sonja Livingston, Li-Young Lee, and many others.

Find complete details at


bottom of page