top of page

Best Spiritual Literature

Vol. 8, 2023

Edited by Luke Hankins, Nathan Poole, & Karen Tucker


paper  /  102 pp.  /  $18.00
Orison Books
ISSN: 2833-1168
ISBN: 978-1-949039-44-3
Publication date: December 5, 2023
Distributed to the trade by Itasca Books
952-223-8373 /

Best Spiritual Literature is cataloged in the EBSCOhost digital database.



Best Spiritual Literature is the new name of The Orison Anthology, under the same editorship and publisher, and it continues the same mission to collect the finest spiritually engaged writing that appeared in periodicals in the preceding year. In addition to reprinted material, each year the anthology also includes new, previously unpublished works of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry by the winners of The Best Spiritual Literature Awards. The winners for Vol. 8 were Alan Sincic (fiction), Rose DeMaris (poetry), and Ed Madden (nonfiction).



Iyanu Adebiyi
Margo Berdeshevsky
Rose DeMaris
Sarah A. Etlinger
Linda Nemec Foster
T. R. Hummer
Jessica Jacobs
Bethany Jarmul
Sarah Law
Ed Madden
Yehoshua November
Frank Paino
Dayna Patterson
Alan Sincic
Mehrnoosh Torbatnejad
Naomi Nduta Waweru
Afaa M. Weaver
Robert Wrigley

Best Spiritual Literature (Vol. 8, 2023)

Price Options
One-time purchase
Annual Subscription
$18.00every year until canceled
bottom of page