top of page

Best Spiritual Literature

Vol. 9, 2024

Edited by Luke Hankins, Nathan Poole, & Karen Tucker


paper  /  $18.00
Orison Books
ISSN: 2833-1168
ISBN: 978-1-949039-52-8
Publication date: December 3, 2024
Distributed to the trade by Itasca Books
952-223-8373 /

Best Spiritual Literature is cataloged in the EBSCOhost digital database.



Best Spiritual Literature is the new name of The Orison Anthology, under the same editorship and publisher, and it continues the same mission to collect the finest spiritually engaged writing that appeared in periodicals in the preceding year. In addition to reprinted material, each year the anthology also includes new, previously unpublished works of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry by the winners of The Best Spiritual Literature Awards. The award winners for Vol. 9 were Sionnain Buckley (fiction), selected by Jacinda Townsend; Kristin Kovacic (nonfiction), selected by Kazim Ali; and Merryn Rutledge (poetry), selected by Diamond Forde.



Sarah Ghazal Ali
Sionnain Buckley
James Roderick Burns
Mark Christhilf
Kwame Dawes
Moira Egan
Jeff Hardin
Shadab Zeest Hashmi
Kristin Kovacic
Dana Levin
Minadora Macheret
Ray Malone
Mary B. Moore
Marilyn Moriarty
Kylan Rice
Matthue Roth
Merryn Rutledge
Heidi Seaborn
Julie Marie Wade
Will Wellman
Cooper Young

Best Spiritual Literature (Vol. 9, 2024)

Price Options
One-time purchase
Annual Subscription
$18.00every year until canceled
bottom of page