top of page

The Orison Anthology

Vol. 4, 2019

Edited by Luke Hankins, Nathan Poole, & Karen Tucker


paper  /  134 pp.  /  $18.00
Orison Books
ISSN: 2380-7776
ISBN: 978-1-949039-06-1
Publication date: November 5, 2019
Distributed to the trade by Itasca Books
1-800-901-3480 /

The Orison Anthology is cataloged in the EBSCOhost digital database.



The Orison Anthology is an annual collection of the finest spiritually engaged writing that appeared in periodicals in the preceding year. Our anthology aims to not only fill, but expand the space left by the absence of the Best American Spiritual Writing series. In addition to reprinted material, each year the anthology will also include new, previously unpublished works of fiction, non-fiction, and poetry by the winners of The Orison Anthology Awards, judged by different prominent writers each year. The judges for Vol. 4 were Richard Yañez (fiction), Gayle Brandeis (nonfiction), and Zeina Hashem Beck (poetry).



Lawrence Cady
Catherine Carter
Leila Chatti
Jari Chevalier
Bryce Emley
Rodney Gómez
Leslie Harrison
Amanda Hawkins
Blair Hurley
Jessica Jacobs
Siham Karami
Jennifer McGuiggan
Cynthia McVay
Rachel Mennies
Mary Barbara Moore
A. Muia
Kim Parko
Samuel Seskin
Sean Towey
Sarah Broussard Weaver
Kalil Zender

The Orison Anthology (Vol. 4, 2019)

$18.00 Regular Price
$15.00Sale Price
bottom of page