top of page

The Orison Anthology

Vol. 5, 2020

Edited by Luke Hankins, Nathan Poole, & Karen Tucker


paper  /  96 pp.  /  $18.00
Orison Books
ISSN: 2380-7776
ISBN: 978-1-949039-16-0
Publication date: December 8, 2020
Distributed to the trade by Itasca Books
1-800-901-3480 /

The Orison Anthology is cataloged in the EBSCOhost digital database.



The Orison Anthology is an annual collection of the finest spiritually engaged writing that appeared in periodicals in the preceding year. Our anthology aims to not only fill, but expand the space left by the absence of the Best American Spiritual Writing series. In addition to reprinted material, each year the anthology will also include new, previously unpublished works of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry by the winners of The Orison Anthology Awards, judged by different prominent writers each year. The judges for Vol. 5 were Nina McConigley (fiction), Stephanie Elizondo Griest (nonfiction), and Kaveh Akbar (poetry).



Dilruba Ahmed
Molly Bess Rector
Jennifer Brown
Erica Charis-Molling
Ben Clark
Ama Codjoe
Saddiq Dzukogi
Gina Franco
T. J. Jarrett
Dana McKenna
Rajiv Mohabir
Mary B. Moore
Rebecca Morgan Frank
Joel Peckham
Carl Phillips
Karen Salyer McElmurray
Bharat Shekhar
Betsy Sholl
Jeddie Sophronius
Candace G. Wiley

The Orison Anthology (Vol. 5, 2020)

$18.00 Regular Price
$15.00Sale Price
bottom of page